Volume I: The final tracks

Rifle NOT ready.

Rifle NOT ready.

As promised, here are the last three tracks from the first volume of our COH audio strategy series, Mind of a Master. This concludes our special D-Day celebration, but fear not sports fans: World War II goes on year-round at Rifles Ready!

That being said, I apologize for the slow updates of late. Suffice it to say June is a really, really tough month at work with a lot of things happening at the same time — all of which I’m personally responsible for.

I am also aware that many of the topics in this last batch of tracks were addressed in the recently released patch 2.600 — my reaction on that in a later post. But there’s also a lot of other insight from Surprise so I think you’ll still get plenty out of these.

Expect that post, plus an interesting balance article from Surprise, in the coming days. There’s also a new Battle Report in the works featuring a really good up-and-coming player whose replays have gotten a lot of attention on GR.org.

Track 8: Controversial balance issues – The Strafing Run

https://riflesready.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/08-controversial-balance-issues-the-new-strafing-run.mp3″

Track 9: Controversial balance issues – Supertanks and British armor

https://riflesready.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/09-controversial-balance-issues-supertanks-british-armor-and-axis-at-bugs.mp3″

Track 10: Controversial balance issues – MGs firing at multiple targets, Panzer Elite and end credits

https://riflesready.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/10-controversial-balance-issues-mgs-in-buildings-schimmwagens-and-end-credits.mp3″
9 Responses to Volume I: The final tracks

  1. Luke says:

    Geez, you’re a really perceptive, smart guy Suprise… and very COH knowledgeable, awesome brother

  2. thirdestater says:

    Nice work, informative and I enjoyed listening to your insights. It is so frustrating to listen to your pronunciation however!
    It’s said “Vehrmacht” – and “Stuhg” not stewg.

  3. FireZealot says:

    Great job guys, I found the tracks really informative.

    My question is, when will we get more? 🙂 The last post was in June…

  4. You have really great taste on catch article titles, even when I are not interested in this topic you push to read it
    16:51

  5. This is a awesome write-up, im happy I came across this. Ill be back again later on to check out other posts that you have on your blog.
    20:04

  6. That rss feature on your blog here is magnificent, you should tell more folks about it in your upcoming post. I haven’t noted it for the first couple of times, now I’m using it each morning to check on any updates. I’m on a very slow dial-up link in Jakarta and it’s quite frustrating to sit there and wait for such a long time ’til the page loads… but hey, I just found your rss page and added it to the Google Reader and there you are… I’m always up-to-date! Well pal, keep up the good work and make that rss button a little bigger so that other people can enjoy that as well 😛
    00:15

  7. Totaly agreed and I have been visiting related blogs and sites lately and i have to admit you have a nice design and content. I have bookmarked your page and hope to mention your post in my upcoming blog.
    10:48

  8. Hello,Awesome blog dude! i am just Tired of using RSS feeds and do you use twitter?so i can follow you there:D.
    PS:Have you considered putting video to the blog posts to keep the readers more enjoyed?I think it works.Kind regards
    13:13

  9. Hello,Awesome blog dude! i am just Tired of using RSS feeds and do you use twitter?so i can follow you there:D.
    PS:Have you considered putting video to the blog posts to keep the readers more enjoyed?I think it works.Kind regards
    11:42

Leave a Reply

