Site Update: OMG Diablo III!!!

It\'s like third coming of Diablo!!!Sorry for the lack of updates this weekend, but there’s this little thing called Diablo III that was just announced by the Apple/Microsoft (take your pick) of video games, Blizzard Entertainment. Having long been a fan, my attention was sapped by this announcement and what it bodes for Earthlings everywhere. I mean, this is what I want in a sequel. Enough innovation so it seems fresh, but don’t for God’s sake mess with why I liked the game in the first place. Diablo III will remain isometric (even though it’s fully 3D) and that says a lot about how smart Blizzard is compared to Bethesda Softworks, which is making Fallout 3 something akin to a shooter and/or Fallout mod for Oblivion. Now if you have no clue what I’m talking about, and you’re wondering WTF is this guy doing writing about RPGs on an RTS blog, you are absolutely right and I am moving on.

Diablo III isn’t my only excuse. I have also been slaving away at creating the Rifles Ready! Store, which will be the platform through which you can buy COH-inspired models from military model-maker Unimax (parent of Forces of Valor). The store site is very feeble at the moment, as my HTML skills are quite poor without WordPress doing the hard work, but I hope to have it up and running very soon.

If you want to check it out now, I’d rather you didn’t. But if you really must, you can do some creative Googling to find the site. It’s live, just not pretty right now.

3 Responses to Site Update: OMG Diablo III!!!

  1. adrock2xander says:

    How much for a Piospam? :O

  2. Logabob says:

    awesome sauce!

  3. liquid405 says:

    Does the store provide “Endless Artillery” or “Sim City”? Haha, I kid.

    But seriously.

Leave a Reply

