D-Day!

It may not be June 6, 1944, but today, Rifles Ready! is officially open for business.

This blog is pretty much all about Company of Heroes and the personal journey of a player from noob to slightly less-noob status. COH is a great game and I’m fortunate enough to have played with and learned from some great players, like Surprise and Nystrom.

Surprise will hopefully be a frequent contributor and if you’re interested in writing, please contact me! You don’t have to be a top-ranked player or anything, you just have to be a decent writer who plays COH and has an interest in the last great war — my favorite term for World War II, probably the last grand-scale conflict in which U.S. involvement was purposeful and noble.

This blog will focus largely on improving your COH game, from assorted tips and tricks to lengthier strategy articles and even scribblings on the emotional and psychological aspects of COH.

But expect to see a lot of other WWII stuff, from my new hobby of collecting detailed die-cast miniatures of iconic COH tanks to reviews of RTS gaming hardware and even reviews of WWII movies and books!

2 Responses to D-Day!

  1. D-Day! says:

    […] Go to the author’s original blog: D-Day! […]

  2. adrock2xander says:

    Hey cockscrew I left your a msg this morning before I left for work. Forgotten which entry it was lol. I’m interested in writing for your blog. Am a qualified journalist with lots of writing experience (online and publishing) but I’m definitely NOT a surprise type of player. I’m a lot better in 2v2 and am lvl 10 in all factions. However, just last week I’ve just migrated to 1v1, especially PE, so I’ve been posting a lot in gr.org. Reading one of the threads led me to your blog. I don’t know how to do this, but I’d appreciate if you’d get back to me lol.

    Lots of additional info to say, but not comfortable in public comment.

Leave a Reply

